7 Practical Reasons Why I Wear Long-Sleeve Polos

Not that I am a certified fashionista which should give me that liberty of talking about fashion in this blog and all. I’m just a regular gal with “weight-loss issues” and a closet full of long sleeves. haha! I wear the same clothes everyday but use them entirely in different ways. That’s why I love using polos because they do justice to my personality and to my “insecurities” too! Bam! Never saw that coming, do you? lol! 🙂

Check it out! With Lica and Mark at The Amigo Plaza Mall, Iloilo

REASON # 1 – IT IS LOOSE THEREFORE IT IS COMFORTABLE
We all shop for clothes that are comfy and “breathable” – not those that make us look like a balloon waiting to explode in any second. Right? Who else wants to wear uncomfortable clothes anyway? It’s all about comfort. Duh!

REASON # 2 – IT IS VERSATILE
Versatility exemplifies its numerous usage. I don’t know with you but long-sleeve polos are great for casual wear and formal business wear as well. It is indeed possible. I would know because I have tried and tested it myself. Sorry to brag. 😛

REASON # 3 – IT IS NOT LIMITED TO BE “JUST LONG”
Creativity steps into place because of the thing called “folding” or “scrunching” – does that even ring a bell? You can turn a regular long-sleeve polo into a “just below the elbow long” commonly known as 3/4, or even shorter than that – depends on your preference. Right? Am I good or what?! lol! Kidding.

REASON # 4 – IT CAN BE TUCKED IN OR TUCKED OUT
It changes the look instantly. Need I say more? Pair it with a nice belt to complete the “tucked-in” corporate look and it is now a “business-casual” wear. Drop in also a pair of black pumps! It’s as easy as that! 🙂

REASON # 5 – THE BUTTONS IN FRONT GIVES MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO CUSTOMIZE
Yeah yeah. I’m no expert in this, but try slipping in any plain tank top inside your polo and you now have a cute little casual look. Sort of like “layering” but not with thick material and insulators. lol! Bring the buttons down or bring it all up it all depends on you. Amazing enough, right?

Remember when I mentioned about “insecurities?” This is the only cracked-up idea why I got started with long sleeves in the first place. Ready? When you get the chance of pigging out with your friends and end up really full, what do you do? You look at your abdomen and then you realize you have that huge “baby bump” shape lining under your fitted blouse. I get that all the time! Who doesn’t?! So…

REASON # 6 – IT HIDES THE ABDOMEN AND IT MAKES YOU LOOK THINNER – YAY!
Haha! I eat more often so I don’t want to look as if I am pregnant with food! I wanted to cover all my fats using this great “everyday-wear.” And when it comes to looking thinner – it usually works!

REASON # 7I don’t have something to add but I already wrote “7” on the title and I am too lazy to edit. Haha! Sorry. Sometimes I do feel that I am Garfield the cat – fat and lazy! 🙂

There you have it. Plain and simple words from a practical view on long-sleeve polos. Now you know why I wear them all the time. Haha! Ciao! 🙂

2 thoughts on “7 Practical Reasons Why I Wear Long-Sleeve Polos

Leave a Reply

