Britney is Not The Only One “Doing it Again”

I was on my way to my doctor yesterday and the song on my playlist was Britney’s popular hit “Oops! I did it again!” Just great! (insert sarcasm here) Remember that music video? With her wearing that red shiny tight-fit jumpsuit making her super hot?! That’s not the case with me. I was “hot” but not the hot-sexy type we see on TV. I was hot and feeling awfully crappy because I’m sick. haha! πŸ˜€

Telling the world that I’m a GREAT nurse! Not the usual case of being sick. See what I mean? πŸ™‚

Just hours before visiting the doctor I was observing the progression of my cough and wrote down the specific characteristics including the up and down rhythm of my fever for the whole week – yeah yeah that’s the “being a nurse mentality” thing I’m dealing with. Phew. I was thinking that I am having pneumonia but then it seemed impossible. So I thought maybe it is bronchitis because of the symptoms I am freakishly having for a week now. I chuckled. “Nah. it might be just the simple flu.”

Upon having myself checked, the doctor was asking a series of questions – oh and BTW some were not even health related πŸ™‚ I laughed a lot yesterday because my voice sounded like a man when I answered her – blame that on the bacteria that feasted on my respiratory tract. Aaaack. The verdict was actually Bronchitis and medications were prescribed – yay! That’s not all. She even muttered “No late night Facebooking, ok?” (in a matter-of-fact kind of way) LOL! She caught me!

There you go. Another recurrence of my “sickness.” And I might add that “Oops! I did it again!” happen naturally with all my work and “late night until morning” stints. haha! Hoping for a quick recovery. Ciao! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Britney is Not The Only One “Doing it Again”

  1. Oh I love that voice when you get all ill and you get a heavy voice. Its very seductive (not that I have any one to seduce with my voice lol).

    Get well soon girl. Eat your medicines on time and no late night facebooking or WPing πŸ˜›

  2. I’ve been coughing for a week too,Dai2. I don’t know what this is. Fever of 38.4 peeped last Saturday but said buhbye after I had a verrrrry nice whole body massage. Ma’s worried about my cough though, said that I really have to consult the Doc. Urgh. Busy people shouldn’t get sick!

Leave a Reply

