It’s Not My Fault I Ate The Cake!

My father is always there to provide me with everything that I need in life – love, shelter, education, money, clothes, food, extra food, food in the morning, food in the afternoon, food in the evening, food in between meals, food, more food, did I forget anything? Ahh… FOOD! Yes. He’s a good dad all right. This pretty much explains why I grew up “cute, plump, and cuddly!” Yaaay – BOO! ๐Ÿ™‚

This is my dilemma if I am working at 3 in the morning. The cake ghost is haunting me! haha!

One happy evening after my dad heard mass, he brought home a delightful slice of cake just for me. I told him I was on a diet and he said that he’s not pushing me to eat the cake. Riiight? So be it. I did not smell it nor look at it for a brief second. Case closed! I’m back working. ๐Ÿ˜›

But somehow “knowing” that the cake is lonely and had no company at that hour, I tried looking at it. Then I placed it on the plate. Seriously I had no intention of eating it. Then I backed off and walked away. And then something in my mind told me that “Hey, it’s only for the day, just take a bite!” I TOOK A TEENY-WEENY BITE FROM THE CAKE and well… I ended up finishing everything topping it off with a burp!

Temptations. Why did it ever exist?! haha! Ciao! ๐Ÿ˜€

20 thoughts on “It’s Not My Fault I Ate The Cake!

  1. “This pretty much explains why I grew up โ€œcute, plump, and cuddly!โ€
    I’m your dad’s FAN! His jokes and sarcasms are always the best! hahah! =)) I better not stalk him though. LOL! =))

  2. Listen Girl, Cakes are like the most innocent beings of this world. They deserve all our love, care and appreciation.

    Its so hard to leave them all alone when they are looking at you with those bambi eyes and silently whispering in your ears, “Mommy come to me.. I am all alone in the fridge.”

    So what you did deserves respect ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Hey there Aisha! I love the fact that you are “somehow” helping me justify my situation. lol For the record, after reading your comment I found myself laughing so much that tiny tears were at the corner of my eyes! ๐Ÿ™‚ I could hear the other cakes saying “Mommy! Let me out of the box now!”

      I respect cakes! That’s why I eat them! ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. haha. Well now em sure each time there is a cake, you will here “Mommy! Get me out of here.” ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

        And then somehow you’l remember me LOOOL haha

        Now thats an accomplishment in itself. To get in someone’s memory.

  3. whoah this blog is fantastic i love reading your articles. Keep up the good work! You know, a lot of people are looking around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  4. The poor cake did no wrong, he was an innocent victim in all of this, so you had to eat it to help it feel self worth again. You were just being a great hostess. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

