Top 10 Snapshot Poses in 2011

Because we get creative when we’re in front of the camera! 1..2..3.. JUMP!

I spent a lot of time in Facebook today staring blankly at the monitor and waiting for something that I don’t really know what I’m waiting for. Because of that boredom and time consuming nothingness, I browsed through pictures of my friends, clicking names that don’t even ring a bell, clicking on their profiles, then clicking, clicking, clicking. And you know what kept me entertained? Different types of photos lurking in that social networking site with zillions of people to see! Lol.

Here’s the TOP 10 poses you could “actually” observe in any person’s stream of photos! Ready?!

#10 : CLASSIC GROUP PICTURES

Ok. You had a party and your friends are there with great clothes (sparkly, glittery, and so chic) and Hollywood-like make up and all and you just can’t resist having a picture taken with all of them doing different poses all at once but it all ends up with smiles and otherwise mouths open with teeth sticking out. Oh yeah!

#9 : HOLDING YOUR CAMERA IN FRONT OF A MIRROR

I caught myself doing this maybe once or twice but not always. So you bought a new camera? Wow I’ll take a picture of it in front of a mirror. Look?! I am a new amateur-professional photographer with a sleek new model of the country’s famous DSLR which I want to brag to all my friends. Haha! Get what I mean?

#8 : YOU AND A CELEBRITY THAT YOU’VE BEEN STALKING (HAHA)

Let it be in a concert, a local mall show, or you just spotted that idol of yours across the street. Your heart starts to pound and you don’t care about how you look, how your hair is, or how awkward your smile is in that picture as long as you have PROOF that you are with that person of public interest. Haha! Check your photos!

#7 : SALIVATING OVER YOUR NEWLY ORDERED RESTAURANT FOOD

This I love! A new restaurant opens and you heard that they are serving delicious baby back ribs. You went to confirm the rumors and you got yourself the best in the menu. After a few minutes of waiting your beautifully garnished entree arrived and was placed in front of you. You asked your friend to take a picture of you “trying” to eat the food! Epic! I know a lot are guilty!

#6 : DOING WACKY FACES USING MAC’S PHOTOBOOTH EFFECTS

I don’t own a Macbook but some of my friends have it. And boy do we love to make crazy faces with its versatile application. Whether your head is blown up or your nose is squinted in a weird manner you just love the fact that you look stupid, the more, STUPIDER and STUPIDEST! haha! Plain old fun. I know!

#5 : LITERALLY TAKING A PICTURE OF YOURSELF FOR VANITY SAKE

In as much as I don’t like to take my own picture (I prefer candid shots and those that is not a foot close to me), I have observed that a lot, if not, MOST people out there would do this “common” pose that they stretch their arms with a camera on it and take a picture of themselves in 30 different angles and put it all on the same album to let people know that “I LOVE MYSELF! I’M MAKING IT OBVIOUS FOR YOU” sort of thing. haha! In a way, I admire these people but in another way, it might be annoying for some. But… Who cares? Haha!

#4 : A PICTURE OF YOU AND YOUR FRIENDS’ FEET WHILE FORMING A CIRCLE

You went to the beach and you had differently colored nails and you want to show off! There’s a white sand and you huddle and form a perfect circle, aligning your bare feet (or some with havaianas or crocs footwear) and take a picture of it! Totally common! Seriously?! Haha!

#3 : BOTH ARMS EXTENDED TO SHOW THAT YOU ARE IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE

This one is for travelers and for those who just love to emphasize that they are in this great place. Doing that action forming a letter Y with both your hands. Quite pleasing to see the proof of your travel. Also, our eyes are not on you, buddy, it’s on the background. Hahaha! Sorry, you look good, though. Lol!

#2 : JUMP SHOTS. JUMP SHOTS. JUMP SHOTS.

As long as you have a camera and a huge memory space, you do a lot of jumps alone, jumps together with your friends, jumps and crossing of legs, jumps and doing a ninja kick or whatever as long as it captures your suspension in air – that’s an awesome jumpshot! hahaha! Clearly, we just love doing that! Whenever and wherever!

and lastly,

#1 : THAT ANNOYING PEACE SIGN! LOL!

I don’t know where did this originate but majority of the photos that I have seen today had this annoying peace sign placed just below their left or right eye, or even both and then accompanied by a nice smile! Sheesh? This wraps the whole thing since the invasion of Korean, Thai, and all movies and not to mention music embraced and loved by the residents of this country!

There you have it! The TOP 10 ANNOYING POSES in 2011! What could we expect in 2012? We’ll find out! If you have these shots, then you are in the trend, baby! Did I miss something? Anything you might want to add? Haha! Ciao! 😀

Leave a Reply

