How to Lose Those Extra Pounds in 2 weeks?

Here we go again with the weight loss bonanza. If you have not read my previous post about Eating like crazy, then I suggest you browse over it for a bit. Alright, the basics first: 1) FOOD is good! 2) CALORIES are unevenly distributed in food and 3) excess CALORIES make you FAT. Got it? So we’re going to attack the calories for they are the cause of our worries. Haha!

Ok, so I’m doing a lot of exaggeration. Truth is, I love food and I hate the calories. Haha!

Here are the things I did (and will eventually do) to scrape the lard off of my body:

POINT#1 : EAT LOW CALORIE FRUITS AND VEGETABLES

This actually makes you feel full after nibbling over them. I prefer eating them raw because of the flavors that I get to taste.

POINT#2 : DRINK PLENTY OF WATER

One thing I love about this is the fact that both my hunger and thirst were addressed by the water. Of course this prevents dehydration and also prevents you from eating. Cool, huh? Haha

POINT#3 : HIDE THOSE TEMPTING FOODS

Discipline is all you need here and if it involves keeping your stash of Reese’s away from you – then by all means, do it! Well, you have no reason to eat those high-calorie finds because it is not there! Simple.

POINT#4 : STAY BUSY

Have you ever had that feeling of boredom that you tend to eat and eat for no reason at all? That’s what we are trying to avoid. Becoming busy does not only up the chances of burning calories through routine activities, it also keeps you sane and forget about those hunger pains. Eeeek!

POINT#5 : DON’T SKIP A MEAL

I often disregard this point because I have gotten used to the fact that I don’t need to eat in a timely manner. But then again, for safety, we eat our meals (even in little servings) to generally avoid stomach ulcers and the like. Enjoy it! Embrace it! Lol!

POINT#6 : EXERCISE

Whether you like it or not, doing your everyday “normal” activities won’t do the trick if you want to lose weight in 2 weeks. Do a lot of cardiovascular exercises and take into consideration that if you feel the sweat coming off – then it’s a good thing. Rehydrate all the time! An hour of exercise a day will be best benefited.

Let’s do this together because I want to prove to you and to myself that we could actually burn these calories without those added slimming teas, coffees, juices, pills and the like. It’s all in the mind! Alright! Let’s keep ourselves on the go! Ciao! 🙂

One thought on “How to Lose Those Extra Pounds in 2 weeks?

Leave a Reply

