Appreciating those “Curves”

While I was at the office yesterday afternoon, I browsed at the Philippine Daily Inquirer’s Lifestyle section. I saw this article in the newspaper about loving your body and not feeling bad about it concept. I think it was an interesting excerpt because it empowers those with a voluptuous built. As what they say now “‘It is not about the size, it is about the fashion choice.” Believe it or not, they’re right in some points.

I wish this is my body. (lol) This is my swimming instructor from college. Caught her dancing at a local contest and she really amazed me with her jazz dance production. Just emphasizing the “curves” if you know what I mean.

The paper featured four well-known women who did not make their body a hindrance to dressing. They are actress, Cai Cortes; business woman,  Melanie Raymundo; chef, Anne Hizon; and merchandizer, Bea Abalajon. I got inspired by merely reading the whole thing — what more the other hundreds of thousands? 😉

Knowing and embracing your body can free you from insecurities and allow you to be grateful for what you have. This confidence becomes the key to feeling and looking great at all times.

The text quoted above struck me the most. I mean it is really all about confidence. If you think negatively about the situation, your level of confidence declines and people will see you not up to par. After that, I began re-evaluating myself too. Was my body shape a hindrance to me before? Well it was not. I was still oozing with confidence 18lbs heavier before. Check out what I did. (lol) 🙂

These women are icons. Setting up rules of what to and what not to do in dressing up. Color schemes, trims and embellishments, highlights and latest trends in the industry – they expounded on that. Bringing out that confidence in you takes a lot of introspection. Doing that makes you feel great about yourself. C’mon! Let’s rock this world with our “curves!” Ciao! 😀

One thought on “Appreciating those “Curves”

Leave a Reply

