Caffeinated Morning

I could still remember that day when I promised myself to stay away from those invigorating “coffee-smelling” coffee. Yes, it was on the 10th of April – a week after I decided to do a lifestyle change substituting the drink with water and replacing “lazy times” with daily jogging. Oh Yeah! I only lasted 3 months without coffee. After the July 2011 Philippine Nurses’ Licensure Examination, my body was screaming for caffeine!

Having a coffee-filled, rainy Wednesday at *The Coffee House Beanery with Via while discussing some major points in Solenn’s Website launch.

Why was I so attached to coffee? Simple. It smells G-G-G-R-R-R-E-E-E-A-A-A-T-T-T! πŸ™‚ I could describe it even in one word. Orgasmic. (Not to the sexual context, though) There’s something about it that makes me want to have more. Get my point? I just enjoy it – sets the mood of a meeting or a casual conversation with a friend. Well, that’s just me. πŸ˜›

I have recently read about coffee (since I am in my point of transitioning into a healthy lifestyle). It was written that it has more health benefits than most of us could even imagine. What we thought “bad” about coffee was actually the opposite of recent studies now. Thank God and those “curious” researchers for proclaiming coffee as THE HEALTH SUPER DRINK.

As I continued my quest to support my decision of bringing back coffee into my life, I stumbled upon the Coffee Science Organization. Oh, and there are so many latest buzz with our dear cup of happiness. This includes increased fiber content compared to regular orange juice; keeps our mouths moist; improves our mood — definitely!

Other benefits are: improves handwriting, wakes you up, does not make you shaky, helps you with exercise, fights disease because it contains antioxidants, decreases diabetes type 2 by 42%, reduces pain while on work-out, reduces risk of GI disturbances, colon cancers, and Parkinson’s Disease, improves memory, improves physical performance, and the list goes on.

I am quite happy now since the big bulk on my shoulders were already shooed-off. I can continue with my love affair with coffee. (FYI: I don’t drink more than three cups a day) But hey? If you think you are excessively drinking, better check with your doctor for some medical advice. You may cut some cups if your health is in danger.
Let’s grab some coffee sometime, huh? Ciao! πŸ™‚

*The Coffee House Beanery is a little coffee shop located near Robinson’s Place Iloilo, Ledesma St.

** FYI: This is not a paid endorsement. For advertising,Β contact The IlonggaΒ for negotiations.

Leave a Reply

