The Birth of “the ilongga” website

Nobody could describe my feeling right now except me. Here goes. *takes deep breath*

TODAY is June 10, 2010. This is just a regular day for all of you. But for me? Today is the day I gave birth to THEILONGGA website. I feel great! Considering I have brainstormed for the past eight hours about the potential problems this site will have, its future, and also the impact it will give to fellow readers. Yes. I had my sweats. I had my “Oh dear! What on Earth will I do this time?” moments. This is it! Finally! Happy happy birthday dear webbie! 🙂

Making that post seems so awkward isn’t it? Probably you are imagining me doing my little “hops for joy” here in my room. Maybe you are saying “What is she typing?! Are you sure she’s in college?” Well then. Forgive me. This is my first time to formally announce the birth of a website. I don’t normally do this in my other websites. Now, I have a huge SMILE 🙂 on my face! I can write things without any problem! I can make smileys too!!! (How’s that for a big smile?)

I have the feeling that this would be the beginning of a wonderful year. Now I am really thinking of a .COM for THEILONGGA. Let’s wait and see if the budget is ok. I was just enrolled. Yep. You know the figures for a nursing course. 🙂 *chuckles* Ciao.

6 thoughts on “The Birth of “the ilongga” website

  1. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post
    or vice-versa? My website covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I
    feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If
    you are interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to
    hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  2. Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3
    different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price?

    Thanks, I appreciate it!

  3. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress
    content into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

    1. You can. I think most Content Management Systems are able to import and export .xml files for easy migration.

      In your wordpress account, head into the Tools section and click on “Export” – using this, you will be able to download an .xml file with all your preferred data. Use this to upload to your new CMS.

      Hope this helps. If not, feel free to e-mail me. 😉

Leave a Reply

